Premier’s Science Awards and Hall of Fame open until 22 May

Applications for the 2017 Premier’s Science Awards and nominations for the 2017 WA Science Hall of Fame close at 10am (AWST) on Monday 22 May 2017.

About the awards:

Premier’s Science Awards

The awards celebrate significant achievements in scientific research and engagement by Western Australians.

The 2017 Premier’s Science Awards feature four award categories:

*   Scientist of the Year ($50,000 prize);

*   Woodside Early Career Scientist of the Year ($10,000 prize);

*   ExxonMobil Student Scientist of the Year ($10,000 prize); and

*   Chevron Science Engagement Initiative of the Year ($10,000 prize).

WA Science Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame was established in 2007 to recognise internationally renowned Western Australian scientists who make exceptional lifelong contributions to science, technology, engineering and mathematics.

Winners of the Premier’s Science Awards and the Science Hall of Fame will be announced in August 2017 during National Science Week.

For more information and to download the application materials please visit:<>

Please see the attached flyer for information

PSA Flyer