Universities and CSIRO in WA reach agreement to make facilities available for WA researchers

A new agreement signed in January 2018 gives researchers from five WA universities and CSIRO equal access to equipment and research facilities in centres at The University of Western Australia (UWA), Curtin University and CSIRO.

Under the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between UWA, Curtin University, Edith Cowan University, Murdoch University, The University of Notre Dame and CSIRO, researchers (staff, students, adjuncts and clinical appointments) can access microscopy, characterisation imaging and analysis facilities in UWA’s Centre for Microscopy Characterisation and Analysis (CMCA), facilities at the John de Laeter Centre (JdLC) at Curtin University and CSIRO. Under this MOU, all university-based researchers will receive equivalent subsidies of the cost from their host institution.

The MOU will foster increased collaboration between WA’s leading research institutions by removing barriers to research infrastructure for researchers.

Please visit the following websites/contacts for information on accessing these facilities and options for access and subscription rates:

Facilities: http://www.cmca.uwa.edu.au/facilities
Registration: http://www.cmca.uwa.edu.au/access/user-registration
Rates: http://www.cmca.uwa.edu.au/access/rates2
Contact: http://www.cmca.uwa.edu.au/contact

JdLC @ Curtin University
Facilities: http://jdlc.edu.au/facilities/
Rates: http://jdlc.edu.au/rates/ 
Contact: http://jdlc.edu.au/contact/

CSIRO @ Kensington WA
Facilities, Rates and Contact: Louise.Fisher@csiro.au